HomeРазвлеченияRelated VideosMore From: Redolessence

L'Instant de Guerlain Eau Extreme Fragrance / Cologne Review

367 ratings | 16212 views
BUY IT HERE!: https://www.fragrancenet.com/cologne/guerlain/linstant-de-guerlain-extreme/eau-de-parfum#270985?mv_pc=redolessence270985&utm_source=redolessence&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=youtube BUY THE ORIGINAL HERE!: https://www.fragrancenet.com/cologne/guerlain/linstant-de-guerlain/edt#138855?mv_pc=redolessence138855&utm_source=redolessence&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=youtube Whether you're searching for the best mens cologne of all time or the best colognes to attract females, this channel will help you find the perfect fragrance for you. Thank you for watching! Here is my fragrance review / perfume review of L'Instant de Guerlain Eau Extreme! Thank you for watching! THESE ARE MY CURRENT TOP 10 MOST COMPLIMENTED FRAGRANCES FOR MEN!: #10: https://bit.ly/2TYSPx6 #9: https://bit.ly/2FgRh76 #8: https://bit.ly/2Fte2Gf #7: https://bit.ly/2FlSqKY #6: https://bit.ly/2HMNLVa #5: https://bit.ly/2upjROE #4: https://bit.ly/2TYQilC #3: https://bit.ly/2TsnTjo #2: https://bit.ly/2OjGflS #1: https://bit.ly/2YeBn67 HERE ARE 10 GREAT CHEAPIES I WOULD RECOMMEND!: #10: https://bit.ly/2Twil7O #9: https://bit.ly/2HymLcw #8: https://bit.ly/2CyT0Eq #7: https://bit.ly/2JyYmFK #6: https://bit.ly/2JBKuKO #5: https://bit.ly/2U2DSJs #4: https://bit.ly/2Fm9cJM #3: https://bit.ly/2Jx47nb #2: https://bit.ly/2TXyMOL #1: https://bit.ly/2JztEMN Buy discounted designer and niche fragrances at Fragrance.com!: https://www.fragrancenet.com/?mv_pc=redolessence&utm_source=redolessence&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=youtube Facebook Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/redolessencereviews Fragrantica Profile: http://www.fragrantica.com/member/147219/ Looking for the best fragrance / best cologne? Make sure to subscribe for future fragrance reviews / cologne reviews, top 10 fragrances videos, unboxings, giveaways, and more!
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (138)
mauren hanachi (17 days ago)
Hey bro ! I really love the frag but i really don't like the boozy vibe i get from it and it makes me smell grandma .. can u tell me please which accord or note gives that boozy vibe?
Redolessence (16 days ago)
I would say probably the star anise since it's also used in a lot of alcoholic spirits like ouzo and Sambuca.
Intellect First (30 days ago)
Hi Steven, the link you have below your video for the original is incorrect! If you check Sebastian video from Smelling great fragrances Channel you will see you have put the link for the reformulated weaker version & not the original. Here’s how you can tell the different > https://youtu.be/Gc55c9rq2yY Cheers
Intellect First (9 hours ago)
Redolessence :))) No4. Promenade a’ Versailles This fragrance comes from Parfums Du Chateau De Versailles. As its name implies, the house produces scents from formulas created by royal perfumers from the famed Versailles Palace. Noses from Conservatoire Français des Fragrances et Cosmétiques have recreated these scents in Grasse, which is widely considered the perfume capital of the world. The updated fragrances have a modern twist but still invoke the spirit of King Louis XIV.
Redolessence (29 days ago)
Those are some great fragrances! I haven't tried #4, but I will try to. Wear them in good health!
Intellect First (30 days ago)
Redolessence :))))) Love all your reviews... just excellent” I even blind buy based on them and recent favourites are: 1. L’instant De Guerlain pour Homme. 2. Chanel Egoiste Platinum (Vintage). 3. Creed Aventus. Lt4217v01 batch. 4. Promenade a Versailles pour lui. 5. Sauvage Dior. 6. Narciso Rodríguez for him. 7. Exclusifs De Chanel Sycomre. All fantastic compliment getters. Cheers
Redolessence (30 days ago)
Thank you so much for letting me know. I really appreciate it.
mauren hanachi (3 months ago)
Hey bro do u ever tried the new 2016 l'idg edt ? And what is the diff between the old lidg and 2026 version ?
Redolessence (3 months ago)
People say it's been reformulated.
samaat66 (7 months ago)
Teach Mr G!
Redolessence (7 months ago)
Thanks for watching!
handsome devil13 (8 months ago)
“Leitmotif” Word of the day!!
Redolessence (8 months ago)
Haha. Yeah
Arie Reynaldy (11 months ago)
the clear rim is masterpiece. but black rimmed is out of this world
Redolessence (11 months ago)
Thanks for commenting!
Khoder Madani (11 months ago)
Please, fragrancenet doesn't ship to the middle east... Do you know another site that will send a product to the misddle east. I hope you to answer me within the next few hours.
Redolessence (11 months ago)
Hey, Khoder! I would try MaxAroma or FragranceX.
MERCEDESBENZS600 S500 (1 year ago)
L instant is a MASTERPIECE,its so unique it smells like nothing else,its in a class of its own...
Carlos Cruz (1 year ago)
My favourite Guerlain? Habit Rouge EDP
Kristian Figueroa (1 year ago)
I bought this after watching this video. wasnt crazy about the powdery note but love the cocoa and it really grew on me.
Greg S (1 year ago)
Love the pour homme after hearing u review this one. I err on side of caution. Thx!
robert (1 year ago)
I am in IRELAND ... where can i buy it ????! someone ? I cant find it :(
Ryan Gill (1 year ago)
Have you encountered the 'relaunched' L'Instant de Guerlain bottles? Curious to hear you're take on the new EDP.
Jean -Luc (1 year ago)
"Leitmotif!" Great word! Totally fits w/ trying to understand the "Guerlinade." You studied music composition!
Redolessence (1 year ago)
Thank you very much!
Tareq Al Zoubi (1 year ago)
I've got the extreme version with black rim I think it is sutable for over 40 years old men not for youngs or even 30's years old men Do you Agree steven ??
This is really good but not the best Guerlain! The best Guerlains in order: 1. Heritage 2. Shalimar (close second, both are by far better than the following) ... 3. L`Homme Ideal Edp. 4. L Homme Ideal Edt. (maybe on par with the Edp.) 5. LIDGE (good but a bit to perfumy and scrachy)
Donald Black (1 year ago)
Can anyone tell me if there is a fragrance similar to Chanels Egoiste for men? You can't buy it in UK,thanks
Donald Black (1 year ago)
Redolessence sorry, so you don't know of a similar scent to Egoiste? I'm not keen on the platinum egoiste, too commercial to me. Thanks for the reply.
Redolessence (1 year ago)
+Donald Black I personally don't think it is. This is much sweeter whereas Platinum Egoiste is fresher.
pdude1911 (1 year ago)
Nice review! I have the newest version in the new bottle. Now it's actually called L'Instant De Guerlain Pour Homme EDP. Great fragrance for the office or casual dates. The cacao note reminds me of DH(I).
Redolessence (1 year ago)
+pdude1911 Thank you for watching! Nice comparison!
That Cologne Guy (1 year ago)
LIDGE is so awesome. Hard to beat the price tag, too.
Greg Sop (1 year ago)
Did a blind buy on this one, I really like it but my wife hates it so it ended up in my work fragrance collection...
Redolessence (1 year ago)
+ oh that's rough. I'm glad you liked it though. Thank you so much for watching.
Ignacio Salazar (1 year ago)
Awesome! Thanks Steven.
Redolessence (1 year ago)
+Ignacio Salazar The pleasure is all mine.
Blissful Sorrow (1 year ago)
I love LIDGE , but weirdly, the new LIDGE formulation gels better and lasts longer on my skin than the old formulation
Gustavo Saucedo (1 year ago)
Off the subject, but does anyone know where to purchase an authentic bottle of 212 Aqua 2017 Limited Edition? The perfumer is Alberto Morillas and want to really get my hands on a bottle.
Rafael Batista (1 year ago)
Great! We really love your videos! I've been learning so much just watching you. That's the reason why I can't miss it for the world.
Sporty Spice Scents (1 year ago)
I've been meaning to try this out!
Schwifty Vibes (1 year ago)
ringbell on !! :D
jeff nara (1 year ago)
This one or DHI? What do you think?
Redolessence (1 year ago)
+jeff nara Hmmm. Both are truly great, but my vote would go to DHI. Thank you for watching!
Redolessence (1 year ago)
+jeff nara Hmmm. Both are truly great, but my vote would go to DHI. Thank you for watching!
I need to give this another sniff i didnt find anything special first time sniffing it.
Redolessence (1 year ago)
+Lil Teddy Fragrance Reviews Sometimes that happens! Gotta appreciate the subjectivity of scents!
Wendell Yearwood (1 year ago)
Hey Steven totally agree with you reference L'homme Ideal eau de toilette...such an excellent scent. Got many compliments. Only my aunt found it was too strong ha ha. I am going to fragrance.net now to check out this other one. What do you think about Versace oud noir. I bought it and didn't like it much, however I decided to wear it during the day as opposed to the evening when I first tried it. Bro, I got a tonne of compliments. I'm not a fan of oud but definitely this one needs revisiting. What's your favourite oud fragrance and why. I think you mentioned it, but I'm not sure. Keep up the good work bro.
Majed Mae (1 year ago)
L'Instant de Guerlain Eau Extreme one is my favorite fragrance and L’Homme Ideal Guerlain
Redolessence (1 year ago)
+Majed Mae Yes! Both are excellent!
Zoheir Chaabane (1 year ago)
my preferate from guerlain is Habut rouge Edp
Redolessence (1 year ago)
+Zoheir Chaabane Great choice!
Guinea54 (1 year ago)
Thanks for the review.. I haven't tried this scent since the first formulation.. That one was stellar. Two sprays would last and project all day. Very beast mode. I am assuming they probably watered it down since then.. Its a shame that they always do something to ruin fragrances in time.
Redolessence (1 year ago)
+Guinea54 I know. I say leave well enough alone, but everything's a business!
Danny O (1 year ago)
I love this fragrance but alas It seems that others don't necessarily like it on me. I just wear it when I'm alone these days.
Redolessence (1 year ago)
+Daniel Oshima Understandable!
Sergio Davalos (1 year ago)
Great review Steven. Guerlain is one of the best. I have this one, homme ideal edp, Heritage edp, Habit Rouge edp and l eau boisee. In my opinion all masterpieces. Would love that you and Carlos review all of those. Keep the great work.
Redolessence (1 year ago)
+Sergio Davalos Hmmm. Maybe we can do a house spotlight on Guerlain fragrances! Thank you for watching!
Michael Rodriguez (1 year ago)
Great review as always Steven! I was wondering what your thoughts are on Creed Original Vetiver?
Redolessence (1 year ago)
+Michael Rodriguez I think it smells awesome! I own it, and it's very fresh. However, it smells too darn similar to Mugler Cologne for me to want to pay retail on the Creed.
JoeSCENTMe (1 year ago)
This is my favorite version of it. I owned the original and then I bought this and then I also got the EDP in the new bottle design. Just in love with this fragrance. It's on my top 5 of all time.
Redolessence (1 year ago)
+JoeSCENTMe One of the best from the company for sure!
Nicky T (1 year ago)
Amazing scent , great review !
Redolessence (1 year ago)
+Nicky T Thank you for watching!
Frank G (1 year ago)
Great review Steve. Another one I've never heard of. I read some of the notes that comprised this fragrance and the mix seems pretty good. Something you wouldn't normally see from other houses. Overall this fragrance has had a strong fan base which is good to hear. I'm definitely looking forward to trying this. Thanks again for an awesome video. Have a great day.
Stephen Wood (1 year ago)
Definitely like this one. My wife says it smells like old man, but I think she's quite wrong, smells excellent. Been loving Guerlain lately. What I really like about them is their flankers are usually very different from the originals, enough to to where they're usually worth checking out. Also, some people complain that the new reformulation isn't as good as the old...when I got a bottle, just like yours, it wasn't all that strong and then after about a month it turned beast mode on me. Probably after some air mixed in it got stronger, like way stronger. I don't think I'd want it any stronger...for anyone curious about reformulations...
jay glaeser (1 year ago)
just being honest but i bought something from them off eBay and they shipped it Smartpost which was the slowest shipping I've ever experienced to date from an online supplier . it took 10 business days to get to me. I live in Baltimore and i did the math but i could have walked to deer park NY and walked home faster then how long that package took. It somehow managed to stop at 3 different hubs over a 6 hours total drive.
Chris (1 year ago)
95% Similar to 24 Gold Go Dark @ I prefer the 24 Gold
Chris (1 year ago)
Redolessence Smells Wonderful to me
Redolessence (1 year ago)
Chris Now I need to try that one!
farouk krendi (1 year ago)
this is a masterpiece but really in love with l'homme ideal edt
Redolessence (1 year ago)
farouk krendi Can't go wrong with that one!
RyzFragz34 (1 year ago)
Great review Steven! The vintage is amazing.
Redolessence (1 year ago)
RyzFragz34 Thank you, Ryan!
Aaron Luke (1 year ago)
i always wanted to get this, but, i never knew if it was blind buy worthy.
Garry Carloni (1 year ago)
Great review and a great fragrance! My favorite from this house is Leau boise
Podcito (1 year ago)
I love the original LIDG, the lemon-citrusy accord smells so natural and delightful, and the soft patchouli gives it a unique personality.
gora ba (1 year ago)
J GOT THE VINTAGE TOO POWERFUL FOR ME BUT THE SMELL IS NICE,MINE IS SLEEPING AT THE SHELVES
Yasser Bouaichi (1 year ago)
Incontestably the perfume of the elegant man. Masterpiece!
Jon Komatsu (1 year ago)
Must try, mahalo!
Rob Whiff (1 year ago)
great review Mr Steven ...
edward gurango (1 year ago)
I already have the regular L'instant de Guerlain pour homme which works for me so I'm hesitant to get this one.
Emeka Ibekwe (1 year ago)
I love this. My wife hates it. I wear it when i'm alone lol. Reminds me if STAR WARS.
manny44 (1 year ago)
why Star Wars? Darth Vader? I can imagine him wearing this.
SassyScentsTM (1 year ago)
Thank you, Steven! I'm gonna check this one out! 👍🏼
Simod Thebod (1 year ago)
Great review Steven! Remember first spraying this on my wrist years ago. Initially hated and wanted to scrub it off but left it on. A few hours later I kept getting wafts of the most amazing, comforting and classy chocolate and realised it was coming from my wrist. It is a love for me now, one of my favourites too. Guess for some you have to get used to that strong opening of anise. I have the original Black Rimmed version and the latest version in the new slimline bottles. I find the new version (which I believe is the same formulation in your bottle) has a slightly toned down anise opening with more citrus. The Black rim has a slightly deeper chocolate and slightly stronger performance, although the new one is no slouch. Black Rim is better for the evening where the new version is slight better for more all round wear.
GM (1 year ago)
i'm 25 and fear these will be too mature for me. is there that is similar to this so i can try it in a store like sephora? thanks!
Anakrony (1 year ago)
Amazing review!!! Now you need to get a Lady's nose on it!! ;-)
Redolessence (1 year ago)
Anakrony Yup! That's true!
Bahreddin Chaqer (1 year ago)
what is the prize
Masum Khan (1 year ago)
great review steve. love that intro tune.
Masum Khan (1 year ago)
Masum Khan (1 year ago)
Masum Khan (1 year ago)
Pete TheHawk (1 year ago)
seriously Steven, stop adding stuff to my sniff list! lol
Redolessence (1 year ago)
Pete TheHawk Sorry! Haha.
A p (1 year ago)
I like Ideal Cologne.....great summer frag! sweet, fresh, not cloying in the heat. ladies love it. ideal edp is a Tonka bomb and that's getting old.....
MaverickIQ (1 year ago)
IMHO the original/vintage smells much better than the new one in the new bottle. I get the feeling that they amped up the anise.
Jovi Romero (1 year ago)
Very nice review 😉👍
Sid Julien (1 year ago)
the plugs....🤢 otherwise good review
Redolessence (1 year ago)
Sid Julien Haha. I know! Thanks for watching!
Tom Schroeder (1 year ago)
Nice review, Steven, and I look forward to trying L'Instant Eau Extreme. By coincidence, my scent of the day today is Guerlain L'Homme Ideal EDP, and I'm loving it. Would like to try the non-EDP version as well. I wore Dior Homme EDP just last night on a date with my wife (lightly sprayed since it's summer), and enjoyed that one very much, so decided to wear Guerlain today to compare. Guerlain L'Homme Ideal EDP seems lighter and more suitable for daytime wear. Because of your review, I look forward to trying Guerlain L'Instant Eau Extreme next to explore fragrances within the Guerlain line.
Wael Abdellatif (1 year ago)
Great Great Great review ...this fragrance is my signature scent at winter and fall ...i am crazy about it ...it's a masterpiece also love l'homme ideal cologn as a summer scent ...pretty and classy .... thank you so much steven for your classy reviews and choices 👍🏻 by the way i bought yesterday prada infusion d'homme ...cause of you ...and i find it soo nice as i am just out of shower .. thanks again steven
Scented Moments (1 year ago)
Masterpiece ❤
Redolessence (1 year ago)
João Lima Indeed! Thank you for watching!
miles 178 (1 year ago)
got it and tried it over the winter - dancing balls/concerts .... just perfect for those occasions - put on some suit, coat + guerlain eau extreme ... perfect for these occasions
M. S. BitEth (1 year ago)
It smells like money to me. I have both versions. A nice cologne I wear to be happy. It's classy and sophisticated and not for men under 30.
The Fragrance Critic (1 year ago)
Does this or the original garners more compliments ?
Dawood Shaik (1 year ago)
Lidge is one of the perfumes which pushed me into fragrance collection. I have the earlier version. This was competing head to head with DHI once -now no one talks about this though DHI is still hugging the limelight . Thank you for reviewing it. This is very comforting scent
Marvin Leach (1 year ago)
Love this one.... got it from Fragrancenet. Was hoping to get the original black rimmed bottle as they advertised, but got the reformulated EDP instead. Still love the scent nonetheless
Abdul Hameed M (1 year ago)
One of the long lasting perfume i ever own.. Mind blowing....
Alex (1 year ago)
Steven.What do you think about Kinski?
Patrick Charles (1 year ago)
Great review Steven, would you chose this over Ferragamo uomo??
Ahmed Alghazwi (1 year ago)
Patrick Charles I personally would
sireper (1 year ago)
Love that you started making reviews of these classic fragrances, always interesting to hear your take on them, thank you!
Marco F (1 year ago)
Nice video like always!! I would like to ask you if you could do a review of CK All that I recently bought (I know you did a first impression video with Carlos). Thanks and keep on going!
Genesis Gayas (1 year ago)
Seem a interesting one
Johmathan .B. Swift (1 year ago)
I have a few Guerlain's .Just got a split of Tonka Imperial. Ashton mentioned Guerlain's Homme Intense . So I followed through with it and got it . That's a real nice one , especially for the price. Glad you covering Fragrancenet. They've improved their service. Great deals on the designers. I do them and Notino's
Johmathan .B. Swift (1 year ago)
I haven't sampled this one,but I have L'Instant . More of a coca powder . I did way over spray when I first wore it.People complained. I just sampled L'Artisan's Piment Brulant. It's supposed to be unisex, but on me leans feminine . I like Serge Lutens Un Bois Vanille. I own that one. That's supposed to be just for women,but I like the way it sits on my skin. I will be sampling L'Artisan (Noir Exquis). There is a gourmand house only.It 's called Ganache Parfums. Not expensive to sample. Ice Cream Shop is great .Bought that one. The Banana on is really great in the dry down. See if you can get split of this L'Instant Intense.
Rob Whiff (1 year ago)
Johmathan .B. Swift Johmathan what do you think about this juice? , Steven give a really nice take on this and I actually had this under my radar for quite a while..
Neal Francis (1 year ago)
Sophisticated but not to snobby
Redolessence (1 year ago)
Neal Francis Great description!
Flaco ramirez (1 year ago)
great review! So what it the difference between a tester bottle & non tester bottle?
Flaco ramirez (1 year ago)
Redolessence ok.. thank you!
Redolessence (1 year ago)
Flaco ramirez Nothing really, other than the packaging.
yunielever (1 year ago)
1
Redolessence (1 year ago)
yunielever You're first!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.